Two steps ahead

Paris is not here

I’m well aware of it

(That you always are…)

And it’s funny that
when I’m learning how to run
You are already
going to
the opposite direction (so fast).

It’s like
you’ve been unreachable from
every single (damn) angle
since forever

I don’t even walk anymore.
There’s no point.

Even if I try
You will always be
two steps ahead of me

You’ve always been like this
(I’m well aware of that)

However, why does it still feel so
unfair?
Can you tell?, omitting the part where
You are not even listening now.

You have always been like this.
Kinda unfair, isn’t it?

C.

A pathless path with you 4/4/2013

Leave a Reply

